The Skeptical Teacher

Musings of a science teacher & skeptic in an age of woo.

Archive for August 17th, 2010

Evolution & Creationism on Futurama

Posted by mattusmaximus on August 17, 2010

In a post over at the Panda’s Thumb blog, it came to my attention that there was a recent episode of Futurama which took a humorous look at the evolution/creationism question; and it appears that an old friend, the FSM, makes an appearance as well.

My favorite line: “And I remind you that evolution is merely a theory, like gravity or the shape of the Earth!” 🙂

Check it out…

As will become apparent soon enough, this week is going to be a big one for me in terms of posting about evolution & creationism.  You’ll see what I mean soon enough – stay tuned!

Posted in creationism, humor | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »