The Skeptical Teacher

Musings of a science teacher & skeptic in an age of woo.

Hilarious Lesson in Critical Thinking: “Why Can’t You Use Phones on Planes?”

Posted by mattusmaximus on August 18, 2013

I just wanted to share a hilarious video from the folks at CollegeHumor.com titled “Why Can’t You Use Phones on Planes?” or, as I like to call it, “Airplanes are magic!”  It is, in my opinion, I neat and quick little lesson on critical thinking and how we often accept the most silly explanations without much thought.  It’s also really damn funny (note there is a little strong language).  Enjoy 🙂

Why Can’t You Use Phones on Planes?

Why Can't You Use Phones on Planes

3 Responses to “Hilarious Lesson in Critical Thinking: “Why Can’t You Use Phones on Planes?””

  1. […] I just wanted to share a hilarious video from the folks at CollegeHumor.com titled "Why Can't You Use Phones on Planes?" or, as I like to call it, "Airplanes are magic!" It is, in my opinion, I neat and quick little lesson on critical …  […]

  2. […] Hilarious Lesson in Critical Thinking: “Why Can’t You Use Phones on Planes?” (skepticalteacher.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I made this funny video on Critical thinking http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-WYvv4xhoA

Leave a comment